Testimonials from Hull Forest Products Customers

Wood Flooring Reviews


October 2017

"I installed the flooring earlier this summer and it came out beautiful. We will definitely use Hull on our next project!" 

--J.F., East Hampton, New York


April 2017

"We welcome your photographing our floor, as a way of thanking Hull for a beautiful product and good service. I have seen a lot of flooring, and yours is exceptional.." 

--C.S., Chatham, Massachusetts


January 2017

"I want you to know that the floor looks spectacular! I take great pride in having found your firm, knowing where the product came from and that I’m supporting responsible forestry. And your team should be proud in the product they delivered. The process to order was so easy and we sent a couple of color samples back and forth which resulted in me getting the EXACT color that I wanted. And I love Maple! My house and decorating is leaning more to mid-century modern / transitional, and the floor supports that design beautifully while still being able to easily translate into a more traditional design if needed for future owners." 

--L.K., Dallas, Texas


"We enjoy our floors every day. Thanks again for making such a great product." 

--K.K., Windham, New Hampshire


"Hull Forest Products's customer service is outstanding, and the wood is very, very beautiful. I can't be happier with the way it looks naturally. The installers were also admiring it - so you might have new customers if they need to source a great product. Also, thank you for including mostly long lengths - it is much appreciated as will be very important for the final look. The delivery also went well. I Look forward to working with you in the future" 

--O.L., Washington, D.C.


December 2016

"We are so happy with our floors. Could not be happier with your service and product. So much better than anything we could have bought from a box store." 

--D.H., Attleboro, Massachusetts


June 2016

"Hull Forest Products, and especially Belinda Culp, have been amazing to work with. Belinda was always accessible, had great ideas, and was incredibly well-versed in everything from the type of flooring I should chose, based on my desired aesthetic, down to the exact kind of oil I needed to achieve the look. No matter how many times I called, Belinda was always friendly and available. It was a pleasure doing business with this company!" 

--J.W., Hastings-on-the-Hudson, New York


"For starters, thank you for taking the time to give us the royal tour of Hull Forest Products- the tour was fascinating, educational, and fun. My dad tells the story of our visit every time my husband or I mention anything about our home building experience! Our hardwood floors are fabulous! We are very happy with our decision to use Hull Red Oak wide plank flooring throughout the house. The floors were installed by Dan's Custom Hardwood Flooring and finished with Bona natural color stain and  three coats of Bona Traffic HD. The idea to use rift sawn material in the main living space turned out to be a great decision. There is quite a bit of open floor space, and the floors create a sense of calm and peacefulness. It is hard to describe how great they look, so I have included a few pictures. Again, thank you for your help and your recommendations for installers/finishers." 

--D.A., Needham, Massachusetts

April 2016

"Our Hull Forest Products Red Birch floors came out great, and our Hull experience will be remembered every time we enter our home or wake up in the morning. It was a pleasure working with Hull Forest Products from my first call to Greg Anderson. I greatly enjoyed my tour and visit of the Hull facilities, where I was impressed with the scale of Hull's operations, Hull's attention to detail and customer service, and Hull's sustainability commitment to its New England supply. Most of all, I was impressed with Hull's personal attention to order accuracy, quality, on-time delivery, active customer care and communication, and since interest in customer feedback and satisfaction. Bottom line: Hull delivered." 

--T.H., Orleans, Massachusetts


February 2016

"Our representative (Belinda) envisioned my dream floor with me and made it a reality! She was professional, knowledgeable, patient, and excited about our project! The flooring was beyond our expectations. The care and attention put into preparing each board was evident. Thank you for your commitment to your business and your customers! 

--S.D., Holland, Massachusetts


"We found Hull Forest Products online after extensive searching. We detected from their website that they were a very special and customer-oriented company. I was right, and I'm so glad we found them.  Greg Anderson took the time to answer each of our questions and to listen carefully  to our explanation of what we liked and what we wanted to accomplish. This allowed Greg to guide us to the product that we ultimately used. From there, everything from manufacture to delivery was handled exactly as explained. I highly recommend Hull Forest Products. They are a well-run, highly professional and honest company." 

--E.F., Ship Bottom, New Jersey


"We were renovating a pre-Civil War carriage house in Washington, D.C. The original floors were 4" heart pine, but were beyond saving. After visiting a number of local floor distributors and lumber mills, we went on the internet and found Hull. The selection and customer service was far superior to anything local. Greg Anderson had us send him photos of the interior walls, then discussed best possibilities and sizes, and sent us samples so we knew exactly what we were buying. Our choice was 4" wide hickory. In the process, we learned about flooring, and how it must be dried and acclimated to its surroundings. When the wood came, both our carpenter and local installer were stunned to see that we ordered included some boards with lengths as long as ten feet, and many seven, eight, or nine feet. Most flooring today comes in shorter lengths. The longer boards allowed the installers to lay the wood so its natural beauty really showed. The first thing all visitors now say is: 'Where did you get those beautiful floors?' We are thrilled with them. And best of all, the cost, even with shipping, was competitive with inferior local products."

--M.C., Washington, D.C.

January 2016

"Hull Forest Products makes the highest quality wood flooring. I utilized uniform 10" wide tongue and groove red oak in a natural grade. I face nailed the flooring using Tremont old fashioned cut nails for a colonial look. I applied four coats of Sutherland Welles polymerized low-lustre tung oil. I achieved a beautiful finish with no sanding! I highly recommend Hull Forest Products."
--R.G., Brookhaven, New York

February 2015

"Just writing to let you know that I recommend Hull Forest Products to everyone who wants a wood floor. My experience with this company was excellent! Thank you."
--R.J., Stoughton, Massachusetts

October 2014

"I was delighted with Hull Flooring's service from the very first phone call. They answered my questions and helped me understand the differences in finishes and types of wood. I was even more impressed to find out that my floor would be custom milled and stained. I wanted a white oak with a whitewash stain and I used a variety of cuts: plain, rift and select (all part of the custom ordering they offer). The floor is fabulous and everyone raves about it. In fact even better than I expected and frankly better than any I saw during my extensive search. Hull is a great resource and I would buy from them again. They deliver a top quality product,provide great service, the floor arrived on time, and the price was very fair."
--M.B., Southampton, NY

May 2014

"Thanks again for all your help and your amazing product. The floors absolutely make the house! We will be building another house to sell soon, and we will absolutely buy the flooring from you again."
--C.B., Whiting, Vermont

April 2014

" I worked with Jon Ramos at Hull Forest Products - he was extremely helpful and gave me great suggestions regarding wide plank flooring. After his advice, I chose curly birch. He put the order together promptly, shipped the floors across the country at a very reasonable rate, and all the flooring was perfect when it arrived. He was always available for questions and made the entire process very enjoyable and worthwhile. I recommended Hull Forest Products to friends and family as a top notch quality source for wood flooring with excellent prices and service."
--M.D., Oakland, California

January 2014

" Thank you for the excellent service. We were a bit nervous making a purchase of this size from a mill we weren't familiar with, but talking to Greg, we quickly grew comfortable with Hull and are glad we did. Our contractors are all very complimentary of the quality of the 6" select or better flooring we got, and you met our scheduling and shipping needs and were great to communicate with as needed along the way. Thanks!"
-- J. B., Fairway, Kansas 

November 2013

" We love the floor and had a great experience with you on obtaining the wide pine flooring."
-- H.B., Schwenksville, Pennsylvania

October 2013

" We are so happy! It's amazing--you can hardly see the seams in the floors and many people have commented that it looks like one piece of wood in places.  Really cool!  Thanks!"
-- K.M., Newport, Rhode Island  

March 2013

"Jon Ramos of Hull Forest Products goes above and beyond the call of duty. He is helpful, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. The flooring I received from Hull was of the highest quality and delivered in a timely manner, at a great price. I get daily compliments on my beautiful hickory floors. " 
-- N. MacDougall, Carmel Valley, California

February 2013

"Hull Forest Products' white oak 7" wide flooring is amazing. I specified 2,500 SF of it for a condominium project. The customer service was as good as it gets. These are real folks who have a great product - and pride in their products. The quality of the delivered goods was outstanding. The planks were longer than I have ever received as standard goods. The graining was the highest quality. The result was a stunning floor that looks timeless from the moment that it was installed. I highly recommend Hull for wood floors. " 
-- Jonathan Cutler, AIA, Brookline, Massachusetts

January 2013

"Our hope for the project was to get locally sourced materials for a high-end new home. Hull Forest Products sourced just the right material, milled it to our specs, and dealt with our shifting schedule. Great! " 
-- S + H Solar, Cambridge, Massachusetts

December 2012

"We chose Hull Forest flooring because they provided quality wide board flooring in the state we were building our home. We used local sources to save on transport, and to promote local family owned businesses. They are a sustainable company which also was important to us. Beautiful product, and great customer service! Highly recommend Hull Forest products. " 
-- J.B., Sharon, Connecticut

October 2012

" We laid out the boards . . . and [our installer] stood back and said 'Oh my gosh, in 30 years, we've never installed anything like this.' We had the one home with flame birch in Beverly Hills, but it was all 6 inch board. When you're looking at 16s and 17s and 19s and 12s and 10s and 11s and 9s, it's just unbelievable . . . So Jon I can't thank you enough for all the time and effort it took to put this together. I can see the genius in all the milling and how you culled through the boards . . . The widths are magical to work with. . . Just an awesome job and wanted to share it with you." 
-- E. C., Newport Beach, California

August 2012

" Your flooring has been praised effusively. We are so happy with it!" 
-- N.M., Carmel Valley, California

July 2012

" The Ash floor is gorgeous and has remained stable." 
-- M.F., Lakeville, Massachusetts

January 2012

" We are so happy with the wood product we got from Hull Forest Products. Our Hickory floors finished in a natural poly are gorgeous. We had them very lightly sanded (just kissed) so all the saw marks are still there. We accented the boards with black cut nails at the joints of every board. We are thrilled with how they turned out. Thanks for all your help in getting us the Hickory. The Pine paneling also is perfect in our basement. The saw marks and knots are exactly what we were looking for. Again you were a great sounding board and full of advice on our project and it is appreciated." 
-- Lillie W., Cumberland, Virginia

December 2011

"We are so so pleased with the wood. Our installers have said the milling is perfect and that it has been great to work with. So thank you again! "  
-- Jody Dunn, Barrington, Rhode Island

November 2011

"I don't know if you will recall my name or the order for quarter sawn red oak flooring that I placed with you in the fall of 2010, but I have been meaning to call or e-mail you for months. I installed the 3", 4", and 5" flooring this past March, had in sanded and finished and it looks totally awesome! I just want to tell you and everyone at Hull Forest Products what a pleasure it was to work with a product of such high quality and uniformity."  
-- Ron Zurell, West Hartford, Connecticut

August 2011

"I wanted you to know that every single person who has come into our home has commented on our beautiful wood floors. We are very pleased that we decided on the longer planks of the rift sawn white oak. It is so obvious that the wood is of very high quality, and yet the look is very elegant in a simple, understated way, which is the perfect fit for our house on the water. Contractors in the know have been particularly impressed. We were also fortunate to find highly competent installers in Walsh Flooring in Ridgefield, NJ, who quickly identified your product as a superior one. They were also very impressed with the bullnose for the stairs. Walsh will finish the installation of the floors on Tuesday, and then we will make a final decision on the finish. At present we think we will opt for Arboritek Avenue 20. I will gladly send you some pictures once the floors have been finished. I have also passed on your name to several contractors. I also wanted to specifically thank you for your excellent service. As novices, we really appreciate that you’ve taken the time to answer all of our questions and we are grateful for all the tips and feedback that helped us make the right decision. Finally I also wanted to properly thank [your driver] Kenny for his kindness during the delivery."  
-- Asa Schoening, New Jersey

"It was a thrill to open the crate of maple yesterday-- wow--rare to find such beautiful and well milled stock. Looks like it will be a close match to the brown maple we put down 25 years ago. Very, very cool. Thank you, this is forest management at its best, we are really happy."  
-- Don Steinmetz, Nyack, NY

June 2011

"I received the flooring Friday and fit the entire house over the weekend. Once the wood has acclimated I will go back in, make any adjustments and nail her down. The long lengths and trueness of the planks really helped me move quickly and efficiently. I think I may be at about 1% waste, seriously just a few small blocks. The overage I am going to rip down to use for trim work. I have recommended you guys to a few friends interested in replacing their floors. Thanks for the good quality floors, I will send some pics when it's all complete."  
-- Jorge Pease, Miami Beach, FL

Feburary 2011

"The delivery went well and you have an excellent truckman. The wood is gorgeous! I'm not sure what we'll be looking at more in the future, the Connecticut River or the quartersawn Red Oak. Job well done! Thanks - you folks are wonderful to work with."  
-- Alan Aronow, CT

January 2011

“ The flooring from you was extremely high quality. The tolerance in the milling was excellent and I found it very easy to sand and install as there was virtually no warping or defect. I have recommended you to some other people that may be in the market for flooring. ”
-- Brian Dirlam, CT

November 2010

“ Jon, got the wood [mineral red oak flooring]! All I can say is Oh My Gosh! I've never seen quality of such! We just don't have this product here in any form. Thank you and please tell Ben the same. ”
-- Brett James, Tennessee

October 2010

“ I have to say that I am really pleased and will definitely be using your flooring again in the future. I'd recommend it in a flash. ”
-- Jonathan Cutler Architecture and Interiors, Brookline, MA

October 2010

“ I am once again very pleased with both the material quality and level of professionalism and efficiency Hull provides. The material was just what I had hoped for, and the Saturday pickup was ideal . . . We are incredibly pleased with every wood floor in our house! I will be contacting you again for any further wood I need. ”
-- Kevin R. Grindle, Amercian Society of Landscape Architects, CT

September 2010

“ You shipped us some lumber first part of the year. I never got a chance to get back to you but I tell you the quality of lumber was fantastic, you know the milling was – you just don’t get any better than that. Just want to let you know that I was really happy with that product, and everything went down fine, and I took some pictures and we laid it ourselves and you know, I’m an old carpenter, and I still putts around a little bit. So I’m going to send you some pictures of what we did, and I tell you the floor just came out perfect, and the quality that you shipped me was just great. ”
-- Jon Watter, Santa Monica, California

July 2010

“ We love the new wood floors. The change they have brought to our home is amazing! ”
-- J.D., California

June  2010

“ Just wanted to say thanks for getting that great looking flooring to us today. It's even nicer than I imagined. The stair treads are also just right. I even love the [reproduction] nails. ”
-- B. Riordan, MA

January  2010

“ Just a note to let you know I am so very happy with my maple floors. They are beautiful and I have received many compliments about them. I chose your company because you practice forest management. I didn't want wood from who knows where. You were a pleasure to work with and I wish your company many more years of sucess. My house also says thank you for the beautiful wood floors. ”
-- Nancy Polydys, CT

September  2009

“I love the picture of my fireplace that you put on your web page. My Red Oak floors are so beautiful, I would recommend Hull Forest Products to everyone who cares about quality and responsible pricing. The wood quality is the nicest I've ever seen. I am a typical American woman who takes much pride in her home and its appearance. I know quality wood and workmanship when I see it. My home was nice before, but now it is beyond any dream come true. I love my home! Thank you, Hull Forest Products and Greg Clark of Pioneer Installers in Uxbridge for a job well done. ”
-- P. Dean, Millville, MA

August  2009

“ My latest project is finished and my father now has a really nice apartment over my new garage. The product was once again first rate. You may recall we purchased the wide plank Red Oak with "sticker stain", but as you can from the end result, it is beautiful. I have yet to install the wide plank pine in my barn, but when I do I will forward photos of that install as well. Thanks again for all your time and consideration. ”
-- J. Monde, Milford, CT

June  2009

“ I love how my floor looks. The bevels really delineate each board. Our floors are radiant floors, and as per your advice regarding the 7" planks, we glued, nailed, screwed, and plugged. I am really happy with the result and with your service and patience helping me make a decision. ”
-- L. Willow

June  2009

“ I really admire your follow up and comprehensive courtesy. In addition to your great service, your website is the best I have seen and I can truly say that I know nearly every flooring mill in the northeast that has some representation online. I also feel your prices are quite fair. Thank you so much for your patience and generous informative manner. ”
-- Marlena Marallo

December 2008

“ I just wanted to let you know, my hickory floor is awesome! Phil did a great job and was a pleasure to work with. Thanks! ”
-- Kim Scott, CT

February  2008

“ After installing, screwing, plugging and finishing with Waterlox tung oil, every floor we purchased from you has turned out perfect. We will be forwarding you pictures in the near future. After seeing the quality of our new floors, my in-laws have decided to purchase wide plank flooring from you, too. ”
-- Kevin Grindle, CT

August  2007

“ The wide pine is just awesome. It looks fantastic. I never have anyone come in the house without saying "where did you get these planks?" The widths are incredible. I love the color variations. I was nervous about doing all of this over the phone and internet, but it worked out great. I wish I had ordered more. ”
-- Jack Risenhoover, Texas

August  2007

“ Your Ambrosia Maple flooring is awesome. I had a good time putting the floor in. Everybody who looks at it goes "what is this?" People love it. It arrived when it was supposed to and went down fine; I didn't have any problems with it at all. My neighbor liked it so much he bought the extra from me for his bathroom. ”
-- Jason Wood, Pacific Beach Builders, WA

January  2007

“ Brian and I are very happy with our flooring. The antique look with the knots and worm holes are in keeping with the style of our new home. Although our home is brand new, the flooring gives our home the look of an older, lived in and loved home. Our experience with your staff at Hull Forest Products was a pleasure and we would recommend your company to our friends and family. ”
-- Jennifer C. Lavoie, CT

February 2007

“Ben was very kind in explaining all the different woods, and your samples helped me make a decision. It [our Country Sugar Maple floor] is phenomenal. It looks so gorgeous—the most beautiful floor I've ever seen. It's exactly what I'd envisioned and I am 100 percent satisfied—money well spent. ”
-- Lisa Morin, CT

February  2007

“This was the first pine floor I'd ever installed. It was perfect. Your Eastern White Pine was exactly what the customer wanted and they're very happy with it.”
-- Mark Diener Woodworking, FL

February  2007

“ Thank you so much for all of your guidance and wonderful customer service on our recent flooring order. The floors are incredible, and I thank your for your help in picking the right widths and species of woods for us. The Ambrosia Maple is breathtaking. I'd also like to mention that my husband and I are not the only ones who were impressed with the quality of the wood. The installer commented both on the lengths of the boards and the clarity of the wood, saying it was almost perfect. My builder was also impressed, especially with the Ambrosia Maple and thought we should have used it in more of the house. Thanks again, I'll be sending pictures soon. ”
— Lia Short, CT

Hull Forest Products has been a great find for Mary and I; living in a 280 year old home it's often hard to find products which fit the time, but can enhance this age old beauty without breaking the bank. Whether it's building 5,000 feet of oak five-rail fence to keep our Alpacas happy, or adding Hickory flooring to our newly remodeled master bedroom, Hull's products have exceeded our expectations in beauty and craftsmanship.
—Rick and Mary Marenger, Alpacatown Coventry, CT

November 2007

Thank you for the White Oak you supplied to us. We cut it to size for the frames and put it in the steam box and it bent very well.
--John H. Procter, Shannon Classic Yacht Resotration, Schulz Boat Company LLC, Bristol, RI

Forestry Reviews

April 2017

I have recently had the privilege to meet your forester Mike Bartlett. He cruised my farm and gave me information about logs and Hull Forest Products. Because of your foresters - like Mike Bartlett and Chris Casadei - I have decided to sell my timber to Hull Forest Products. Thanks very much to your team!

Steven Thomas, North Scituate, RI 


November 2016

As we head into the Thanksgiving season, I wanted to write and let you know how pleased I am with the work Hull Forest Products did for us at our farm in Salem CT.  Chris Casadei was our Forester and did a superb job all around. He was very thorough and professional and fast became a trusted adviser as we converted old farmland and forest into a modern Christmas Tree farm with an adjacent sustainable timber tract that we can harvest for years to come. His guidance has been essential to the timber harvest and set the stage for clearing and planting. He and I went through the entire 80 acre tract again and again looking at what to cut and how to save as much as possible to support future growth.I truly believe Chris cares for those trees as much as I do.Matt LaPrise did an outstanding job with the actual harvest and made great progress without unduly disrupting the land or disturbing adjacent property owners and most importantly without anyone getting hurt. Very impressive guy - even worked right through after getting married- did not take any time off. Every member of your team was first class and you should be proud of the job they did.

To say I am very pleased is an understatement and I wanted you to know that. Based on the success of this project I have already recommended your firm to several other land owners throughout New England.  I look forward to continuing to work with Chris and Hull in the future. Thank you so much for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Steve Crosby, Crosby Farms, Westport, CT


January 2014

Clients: Ted and Susan Chambers, Marlborough, CT

To: Michael Bartlett, Hull Forest Products

Dear Mr. Bartlett,

Hull Forest Products is just completing harvesting timber on our property in Coventry.  This is the third time that we have had the timber harvested, so we are in a position to make some comparisons with prior harvestings.  A friend had recommended your company, and, after reading your internet pages, we very much wanted Hull to do the harvesting. Even though the acreage is small compared with the usual tracts you manage, your forester Brennan Sheahan came out and did a survey, though at the time he probably thought it was unlikely that we had enough timber to make it economically feasible. He was polite, professional, and friendly, and we appreciated his willingness to look over our property. We were somewhat disappointed that many of the large, perhaps dangerous trees at the edge of our land would not be harvested because there was a risk of their falling on structures owned by us or others. Your logger Gerry Knowlton has been an extremely polite, competent, friendly man who has been a pleasure to work with. Among the many ways he helped us, one stands out. He offered to put us in touch with tree services that might be willing to remove the large trees near our boundary line at a reasonable price. They cut a number of very large trees which Gerry was able to add to the harvest. In the future we would certainly recommend Hull and particularly urge that Gerry be requested as the logger. 

Thank you for an excellent job well done.

Sincerely,

Ted and Susan Chambers

 

Client: Keith and Kathleen Burton, Stafford, CT
To: Michael Bartlett, CTCF #21, Forest Resources Manager, Hull Forest Products, Inc.

Dear Michael,
We wish to express our appreciation for the service you have provided to us in the management of our forest. Your interest and understanding of our desire to maintain the woodland and the selective thinning of our woodlot has made this an enjoyable and educational experience for us. Gerry Knowlton was the perfect logger for the job. His diligent work and dedication to the task was commendable. It is apparent that he has respect for the land and the property owners as well. We looked forward to seeing him each day.

Cordially,
Keith and Kathleen Burton

Client: Yale University
Mike Bartlett
Hull Forest Products
101 Hampton Road
Pomfret Center, CT 06259

Dear Mike, I just wanted to let you know how pleased we are by the quality of Hull Forest Products' work on the recent harvest at the Yale Myers Forest. Lee Baxter has done an outstanding job in minimizing residual stand damage, maintaining a low slash height, and avoiding disturbance to the vernal pool inside the harvest area. Lee even spotted a flying squirrel nest that our marking crew had overlooked and saved the tree from being cut down.

From start to finish, this has been a high-quality harvest performed with a very conscientious attitude, and it ranks among the best work that's been done at the Yale Myers Forest.
This was a great experience for the Yale School Forests and we hope to do business with Hull Forest Products in the future.

Sincerely,
David Hobson Forest Manager
Yale University

Client: Walnut Hill Country Club, East Lyme, CT
Dear Mr. Hull,
We own over 300 acres in East Lyme, CT and decided to sell the timber rights to generate some cash flow while awaiting our financing for the golf course and real estate development. We competitively bid the project and Hull was able to match the timber pricing.

First and foremost, I was extremely impressed with the kindness, consideration, work ethic, and professionalism of Eric Johnson. This was something I had never done before and he was careful to explain how things worked in this process and created a sense of trust.

Second, Eric was very thorough in the amount of time and effort he and his crew spent working in the woods marking trees and making a tally. Furthermore, he was very respectful of the limits I placed on him (only trees in fairways and housing areas were available for harvest). Your competition just did a cursory survey of the site and made an estimate.

Third, Eric has gone above and beyond the requirements in trying to find firewood companies interested in taking the tops and poles as well as informing me of companies he runs into who might be interested in our stonewalls (as he knows cash flow is an important issue for us right now).

Fourth, Eric kept me extremely well informed throughout the process and made several trips to meet with me on the site. In fact, we even walked a portion of the site together to identify trees he might have missed because of unclear property lines and marked a couple hundred more trees after the contract was signed.

In the end, we were paid nearly $7,000 more than the contract called for based on yield.

Finally, we discovered during this process that my now-deceased father had also retained Hull to log this property 20 years ago in 1984. When the project recently completed, Eric gave me a gift of the correspondence between Hull and my father, including several of his letters. That was very special for me.

I hope that I again have occasion to use your company's services but would like to offer myself as a reference and recommendation for anyone seeking to retain your company. Thank you so much for your help.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Katz, Principal

Letter from an abutter to one of our logging jobs:
"Dear Art [Hull forester Arthur Talmadge]:

With the logging operation adjacent to our home now completed, we would like to commend you and your workers on a job well done.

At the Glastonbury Zoning Board of Appeals hearing, we, and many of our neighbors, expressed concerns about the safety of drivers and pedestrians passing by the entrance of the operation and about the noise of chain saws and heavy equipment that threatened to disrupt the peaceful setting of our neighborhood. Thanks to the professional efforts of you and your company, none of these concerns blossomed into problems. Every time we saw the logging truck pull in or out of the right of way (which borders our property), someone from the crew was in the road, ready to direct traffic, and efficient maneuvering of the truck caused minimal delays to anyone traveling on the road.

In addition to ensuring safety on our road, your crew never violated the hours of operation stipulated by the Zoning Board of Appeals, which confined the majority of the noise to times when many people were at work. Living next to the logging entrance, we were subjected to more noise than most of our neighbors, but the commotion of chain saw, skidder, and logging truck was never as horrible as we imagined it might be. Your workers were always willing to give us an update about the progress of the operation, and fortunately, thanks to their efficiency, the job was finished weeks ahead of what had been predicted.

Finally, we thank you, personally, for taking the time to answer our questions when we came to see you at the beginning of the operation and for stopping at our home to tell us that the job was completed. You seemed genuinely concerned about the impact of this project on our lives, and your reassurances helped reduce our anxiety about living next to a logging operation. We wish you continued success as a forester.

Sincerely, E.N., Glastonbury, CT"


Client: Donald Stevenson, Somers, CT

I would like to take this opportunity to compliment your employees and their work ethic. Michael Bartlett couldn't have been nicer in our dealings with your company, from the time I called your company office back in late October, when Michael came to examine what we had in standing timber, to today, when he came back t